The Higher Education Library Information Network (HELIN)

HELIN is a consortium of seven academic libraries in Rhode Island and Massachusetts. It aspires to collaboratively lead innovation in library and information services for the enhancement of higher education and learning.

→ About HELIN

Worldcat Discovery

Featured Collections

  • Providence College: Studio Art Majors

    Providence College seniors display their artwork in the area of their concentration. These areas include Ceramics, Digital Imaging, Drawing, Painting, Photography, Printmaking or Sculpture. Students exhibit their thesis work with artist’s statement and also publish their work in the department’s annual Providence College Art Journal.

  • Salve Regina University: Monumenta

    Monumenta was an outdoor modern art exhibit held in Newport in 1974 that consisted of fifty-four sculptures by forty different artists, including Christo, Willem De Koonig, Kosso Eloul, Richard Fleischner, Anne Healy, and James Rosati, installed in multiple locations around the city of Newport.

  • Roger Williams University: Architecture Library

    Open 92 hours a week with more than 25,000 volumes, a digital collection of more than 45,000 images, and subscriptions to more than 140 periodicals and journals in print, along with electronic access to many hundreds of others. The library also houses what is considered the best historic preservation collection in New England.

  • Rhode Island College: Postcards

    Postcards of early 20th century Providence from Sight Seers Guide to Providence and Environs from the James P. Adams Library Special Collections Department at Rhode Island College.

  • Johnson & Wales University: The Marilyn B. Feingold Menu Collection

    This collection of menus was compiled and graciously donated by Marilyn B. Feingold and the Feingold Family.